Login Form

Login to access Cimbi private area.

The members of the Cimbi-II steering group were:

  • Professor Gitte Moos Knudsen who was the center director. She is based at the Neurobiology Research Unit (NRU) at Rigshospitalet.
  • Professor Hartwig R. Siebner who was based at the Danish Research Centre for Magnetic Resonance (DRCMR) at Hvidovre Hospital.
  • Professor Lars Kai Hansen who was based at the Department of Informatics and Mathematical Modelling at the Technical University of Denmark (DTU).
  • Professor Terry L. Jernigan who was based at the Department of Cognitive Science at University of California, San Diego (UCSD).
  • Professor Sven Frøkjær who was based at the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences (former FARMA) at University of Copenhagen.
  • Chief Medical Officer Jannik Hilsted who was based at Rigshospitalet.

The Cimbi center manager was:

  • Peter S. Jensen who was based at the Neurobiology Research Unit (NRU) at Rigshospitalet.


In the first life cycle of Cimbi (Cimbi-I, 2006-10), the steering group had a management meeting once a month. In the second lifecycle of Cimbi (Cimbi-II, 2011-15), the Council of Investigators (COI) group meetings have replaced the monthly steering group meetings and the steering group now has a more withdrawn role, primarily taking care of broader issues like economy and new strategic initiatives. The steering group now has only one scheduled meeting a year, right after the annual meeting.